Otkritie announces changes to its Board of Directors

Otkritie Financial Corporation today announces the election of new members to its Board of Directors. Vadim Belyaev has been appointed Chairman of the Board and Boris Mints, who previously held the position, will remain the President of Otkritie Financial Corporation.

Ruben Aganbegyan, CEO of Otkritie Financial Corporation, and Johannes Boerner, Deputy CEO, will form the new Board of Directors along with:

– Sergey Dubinin, Supervisory Board Chairman at VTB Bank. From 1995-1998 Mr. Dubinin was President of the Russian Central Bank, from 1998-2001 he was a Managing Board Member at Gazprom, and from 2001-2008 he was a Managing Board Member at RAO UES.

– Iliya Yuzhanov, Supervisory Board Member at ALROSA. From 1999-2004 Mr. Yuzhanov was the Russian Minister for Antitrust Policy and Entrepreneurship Support. Over the years he has been on the Boards of Russia’s largest companies, including RAO UES, Gazprom, and Russian Railways. He is also a member of the Supervisory Board at Nomos Bank.

– Mikhail Zhernov, Member of the National Register of Independent Directors under the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs. From 1992-1996 Mr. Zhernov held senior positions in the Central Office of the Russian Government and has also held senior positions at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development in the United Kingdom.

(Visited 23 times, 1 visits today)

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.